20 FAMOUS QUOTES THAT SHOULD BE ABOUT DOOM METAL

1  “It does not matter how slowly you go, as long as you do not stop”
Confucius

2  “When we are born we cry that we are come to this great stage of fools”
William Shakespeare

3  “Rock bottom became a solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life”
J.K. Rowling

4  “Those who dare to fail miserably can achieve greatly”
John F. Kennedy

5  “Nothing I do is done by popular demand”
Steve Martin

6  “Being the richest man in the cemetery doesn’t matter to me. Going to bed at night saying we’ve done something wonderful, that’s what matters to me”
Steve Jobs

7  “If you’re going through hell, keep going”
Winston Churchill

8  “Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make”
Bela Lugosi, Dracula (1931)

9  “May it be a light to you in dark places, when all other lights go out”
J.R.R. Tolkien, creator of Mount Doom!

10  “The process of delving into the black abyss is to me the keenest form of fascination”
H.P. Lovecraft

11  “I wish I knew why I am so anguished”
Marilyn Monroe

12  “Time spent with cats is never wasted”
Sigmund Freud (we’re pretty sure he meant to say “Candlemass”)

13  “Go to heaven for the climate, hell for the company”
Mark Twain

14  “The monotony and solitude of a quiet life stimulates the creative mind”
Albert Einstein

15  “My life is doomed the way it is. I have no future”
Mike Tyson

16  “Who hears music, feels his solitude peopled at once”
Robert Browning

17  “Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before”
Edgar Allan Poe

18  “I like my music to awaken the ghosts inside of me. Not the demons, you understand, but the ghosts”
David Bowie

19  “Do what must be done. This may not be happiness, but it is greatness”
George Bernard Shaw

20  “Only in our dreams are we free. The rest of the time we need wages”
Terry Pratchett

Can you think of any more? Email us: doommetalheaven@live.com

2 thoughts on “20 FAMOUS QUOTES THAT SHOULD BE ABOUT DOOM METAL

Leave a Reply

